Payment plans: refund a payment (Stripe)

If a student has signed up for a payment plan when registering for your course, you can refund a student's payment through the Student Dashboard of the course. Here's how:

How to Refund a Payment

  1. Go to your "Manage Courses" page.
  2. Click on the title of your course.
  3. In the pop-up menu of course information, click on "Overview" in the Students column.

  4. Find the student's listing in the Overview tab of the Students Dashboard. Click on the student's name.

Click on the Payments tab for the student, find the payment you wish to refund, and then click on the Refund button. Please note that any payment that doesn't have a "Refund" button next to it is not eligible to be refunded through this process.

Note: Refunding a payment is a permanent action and cannot be reversed.

The screen will show a confirmation that the payment has been refunded, and will display "Refunded" next to the original payment. A new listing, showing the refunded amount, will be displayed with the date of the refund. The example below shows the refund of a payment.

Refunding a payment does not cancel a student's payment plan (if applicable), or remove him/her from the course.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us